onlineri.blogg.se

Office for mac multiple users
Office for mac multiple users




  1. Office for mac multiple users install#
  2. Office for mac multiple users Pc#

However the rep did confirm that the Mac SHOULD only be using one install. My available installs are still unchanged. I was told that this was a server side problem and it should be resolved within 24 hours.

Office for mac multiple users install#

If you don't want your users to install software themselves from My account > Apps & devices, there are several ways you can deploy Office to devices running Windows in your organization.

office for mac multiple users

Office for mac multiple users Pc#

As a result of this, I am now out of available installs and I have Office installed on less than 5 computers.Īs a work-around I ended up actually using the available installs from my work Office 365 account, but this should not be happening.Ĭan anyone shed any light on why on a Mac each user account takes an install away from my available installs but on a Windows PC no matter how many users I have it only takes one install seat?ĮDIT - I did speak with Microsoft support via live chat. Multiple Cloud Storage Manager: Migrate, move, sync, copy, backup and transfer cloud files with MultCloud, which supports Dropbox, Box, Google Drive, Mega. For more information about deploying Office for Mac, see Deployment guide for Office for Mac. I see the same iMac is used multiple times. Users that require a 32-bit version for compatibility reasons will be able to. Verified this by looking at my installs on . With version 15.25, Office for Mac transitioned from 32-bit to 64-bit by default. I put in the O365 credentials and its activated, but this counts against my available installs. When I switch users I have to activate Office for each user. Upon first launch I had to activate by signing in to my O365 account. On the iMac - I installed Office 2011 via my O365 portal. Verified this by looking at my installs on

office for mac multiple users

Each Windows based PC only counts as one install. I don't need to activate again or anything. On the windows machines - I installed Office 2013 via my O365 portal.

office for mac multiple users

Shared Computer Activation SCA is an activation mode used to deploy Office 365 ProPlus to multiple users. Between all 3 of us we have a few computers, most of them Windows PC's, but then also we have one iMac and we all have user accounts on all of the computers. For more information, see VM Hosted Applications. In my household there are 3 individuals including myself, and I have invited these other 2 members of my family to be on my O365 Home account. (I also have a business account through work, but for this instance I am only using my personal account). In Entourage, choose When you first set up Entourage, you get a single. I know I am reviving an old thread but I am having this issue myself. Quit all Microsoft Office programs except Entourage.






Office for mac multiple users